2016 - 2017 Season Program
Monday, September 26, 2016
G. Kent Mangelson
Elizabeth Barrett
Dr. Mark McClellan
Tim Streid
The Carlisle Banquet Center
Lombard, IL

2016 MSO Annual Session
November 4-5, 2016
Swissotel Chicago
Chicago, IL
In lieu of a third ISO seminar, members are encouraged to attend the 2016 MSO Annual Session, November 4-5, 2016 in downtown Chicago.                                 

Friday, February 24, 2017
Chicago Dental Society Midwinter
ISO Lecture:  Dr. Dave Forbes
Chicago's McCormick Place West

Monday, April 3, 2017
Dr. Eustaquio Araujo
Sponsored by Dentsply GAC
The Carlisle Banquet Center



ISO is a volunteer-run organization. To contribute as a volunteer, contact Dr. Michael Erhart at merhart@erhartorthodontics.com  

Illinois Society of Orthodontists Board of Directors


Betsy Ulrich

Lincoln, Illinois

Randy Wright

Batavia, Illinois

Vice President
Douglas W. Head

Glen Ellyn, Illinois

William Beam

Oak Park, Illinois

Immediate Past President
Michael Erhart

Naperville, Illinois


Eric Barnes

Chicago, Illinois

Libby Graham

Wilmette, Illinois

Marita Janzen

Northbrook, Illinois

Randall Markarian

Belleville, Illinois


Scott Prose

St. Charles, Illinois


Pranav Patel

Naperville, Illinois

Director to MSO
Spencer Pope

Flossmoor, Illinois

Illinois Dental Society Liaison
Steven Marshall

Barrington, Illinois

Chicago Dental Society Liaison
Mike Durbin

Des Plaines, Illinois

University Relations
Carla Evans

Chicago, Illinois


Past Presidents

Illinois Society of Orthodontists Merit Award

Illinois Society of Orthodontists Merit Award is to be awarded to an individual, group, or organization which has a relationship with the ISO and has made an exceptional contribution to the profession of orthodontics through teaching, public service, dental organization participation and leadership, research, publishing, or any other endeavor that enhances our profession.

1998 Dr. Sheldon W. Rosenstein
1999 Dr. Harold T. Perry, Jr.
2000 Dr. T.M. Graber
2001 Dr. Bailey N. Jacobson
2002 Dr Cyril Sadowsky
2003 Dr. Frank H. Klepacki
2005 Dr. Bernard J. Schneider
2008 Dr. Carla A. Evans
2010 Dr. Chester S. Handelman
2011 Dr. Gus G. and Peter Sotiropoulos
2012 Dr. Steven D. Marshall
2013 Dr. Budi Kusnoto
2014 Dr. Lee Graber 
2015 Dr. Paul Castelein
2016 Dr. Chuck Greene


Back To Top